Mulligans Irish Music Bar. Amstel 100, 1017AC Amsterdam. +31(0)20 622 1330

The gigs start at 21:30 on Thursday and at 22:00 on Friday and Saturday.
The Sunday session usually starts around 19:00.
Every Wednesday: the Back Room Session (songs & tunes) with The Lasses at around 21:00.
The Mulligans Dancers start around 20:30 on the first Monday of the month with live music and with canned music on other Mondays.

Sunday 25 August Session Open Irish session with Nota
Wednesday 28 August Back room session songs & tunes to sing along with or listen to... in the backroom
Thursday 29 August Briste traditional Irish award winning female trio on tour: Joanna: banjo/vocals, Emma: flute/whistles, Alison: bodhran/guitar
Friday 30 August Briste traditional Irish award winning female trio on tour: Joanna: banjo/vocals, Emma: flute/whistles, Alison: bodhran/guitar
Saturday 31 August Briste traditional Irish award winning female trio on tour: Joanna: banjo/vocals, Emma: flute/whistles, Alison: bodhran/guitar
Sunday 01 September Session Open Irish session with Briste
Wednesday 04 September Back room session songs & tunes to sing along with or listen to... in the backroom
Thursday 05 September Baile well-known band in the hub of the Glasgow trad scene: with: Scottish Border Pipes, Whistles, Fiddle with the backing of Bodhran & Guitar. starring: Evan McLaughlin, Selina Ross, Cameron Sharp & Callum Convoy
Friday 06 September Baile well-known band in the hub of the Glasgow trad scene: with: Scottish Border Pipes, Whistles, Fiddle with the backing of Bodhran & Guitar. starring: Evan McLaughlin, Selina Ross, Cameron Sharp & Callum Convoy
Saturday 07 September Baile well-known band in the hub of the Glasgow trad scene: with: Scottish Border Pipes, Whistles, Fiddle with the backing of Bodhran & Guitar. starring: Evan McLaughlin, Selina Ross, Cameron Sharp & Callum Convoy
Sunday 08 September Session Open Irish session with Baile
Wednesday 11 September Back room session songs & tunes to sing along with or listen to... in the backroom
Thursday 12 September Patrick Walker Trio Celtic trio based in Croatia: trad. Irish, positive and fast instrumental, love ballads and happy songs
Friday 13 September Patrick Walker Trio Celtic trio based in Croatia: trad. Irish, positive and fast instrumental, love ballads and happy songs
Saturday 14 September Patrick Walker Trio Celtic trio based in Croatia: trad. Irish, positive and fast instrumental, love ballads and happy songs
Sunday 15 September Session Open Irish session with Patrick Walker trio
Wednesday 18 September Back room session songs & tunes to sing along with or listen to... in the backroom
Thursday 19 September Eamonn Dowd Singer/songwriter (Racketeers) on tour: pop/rock , originals
Friday 20 September The Lowland Paddies Trio local 3-piece band: modern arrangements with a good eye for Celtic tradition:on : guitar, accordion/box/vocals, & fiddle
Saturday 21 September The Lowland Paddies local 5-piece band: modern arrangements with a good eye for Celtic tradition:on : bouzouki/guitar. whistle/bodhran/vocals, banjo/mandolin/vocals, accordion/box/vocals, & fiddle
Sunday 22 September Session Open Irish session
Wednesday 25 September Back room session songs & tunes to sing along with or listen to... in the backroom
Thursday 26 September Marielle Tromp & Alan McLachlan local duo: country, folk, blues, soul; vocals, percussion, electric 12 string guitar, banjo,vocals
Friday 27 September Philip Masure & Isaac Muller trad. Irish duo: ballads & tunes: guitar/cittern/vocals & wooden flutes/whistles
Saturday 28 September Philip Masure & Isaac Muller trad. Irish duo: ballads & tunes: guitar/cittern/vocals & wooden flutes/whistles
Sunday 29 September Session Open Irish session
Wednesday 02 October Back room session songs & tunes to sing along with or listen to... in the backroom
Thursday 03 October Timothy Hull & Margot Merah Singer/songwriter on tour from the U.S.A. joined by local singer/guitarist (The Lasses)
Friday 04 October Alfi 4 piece band on tour from Dublin: Traditional Irish mixed with Old time American: Alannah Thornburgh: harp/vocals. Fiachra Meek: whistles/,uillean pipes bodhran/vocals, Ryan McAuley: 5-string banjo/vocals, Caolan Keogh:fiddle
Saturday 05 October Alfi 4 piece band on tour from Dublin: Traditional Irish mixed with Old time American: Alannah Thornburgh: harp/vocals. Fiachra Meek: whistles/,uillean pipes bodhran/vocals, Ryan McAuley: 5-string banjo/vocals, Caolan Keogh: fiddle
Sunday 06 October Session Open Irish session with Alfi
Monday 07 October Set Dancing With the Mulligans' Set Dancers
Wednesday 09 October Back room session songs & tunes to sing along with or listen to... in the backroom
Thursday 10 October Tim Pomeroy Scottish singer/songwriter/entertainer
Friday 11 October Ailbe Grace, Eddie Costello & Kevin Griffin very talented well-known traditional Irish musicians on tour: accordion, guitar/vocals, banjo
Saturday 12 October Ailbe Grace, Eddie Costello & Kevin Griffin very talented well-known traditional Irish musicians on tour: accordion, guitar/vocals, banjo
Sunday 13 October Session Open Irish session with Ailbe Grace, Eddie Costello & Kevin Griffin
Wednesday 16 October Back room session songs & tunes to sing along with or listen to... in the backroom
Thursday 17 October Boxin' the Vox local duo: Anne-lotte Paymans & David Plasmeyer: contemp. Irish, pop & covers
Friday 18 October Draiocht traditional 4-piece bandon tour from Donegal & Louth : Anna Kerney: box, Caoimhe McKivergan: fiddle, Annie Ryan: flute, Fergal McArdle: concertina
Saturday 19 October Draiocht traditional 4-piece bandon tour from Donegal & Louth : Anna Kerney: box, Caoimhe McKivergan: fiddle, Annie Ryan: flute, Fergal McArdle: concertina
Sunday 20 October Session Open Irish session with Draoicht
Wednesday 23 October Back room session songs & tunes to sing along with or listen to... in the backroom
Thursday 24 October Mystify new local duo: Jiroh Matulessy & Stijn van Beek guitar/vocals & uillean pipes/whistles
Friday 25 October Three Guys named Joe swinging local trio: bluegrass, Americana , a dash of country and soul..
Saturday 26 October Barnyard Tea local trio: rowdy stomping bluegrass
Sunday 27 October Session Open Irish session
Thursday 31 October Kathryn Claire & Sid Ditson, with special guests singer/songwriter Kathryn on tour from the U.S.A. (guitar/vocals, fiddle, joined by talented fiddler and special guests...
Friday 01 November Mind the Midgie Local 5-piece band: trad.Irish ballads & tunes and more
Saturday 02 November HonkyTonk Men new well-known 5-piece local band: swinging Honky-tonk, country, hillbilly, rock-a-billy
Sunday 03 November Session Open Irish session
Monday 04 November Set Dancing With the Mulligans' Set Dancers
Wednesday 06 November Back room session songs & tunes to sing along with or listen to... in the backroom
Thursday 07 November Job Alone and friends local singer/songwriter Job Cornelissen joined by various other local musicians
Sunday 10 November Session Open Irish session
Wednesday 13 November Back room session songs & tunes to sing along with or listen to... in the backroom
Thursday 14 November Ben Reel & Ronald de Jong famous singer/songwriter on tour & dazzling double bass player
Friday 15 November The Well Wishers trad. Irish trio on tour: Paul landers: box/vocals, Siard de Jong fiddle, Mark Nagle: guitar/vocals
Saturday 16 November The Well Wishers trad. Irish trio on tour: Paul landers: box/vocals, Siard de Jong fiddle, Mark Nagle: guitar/vocals
Sunday 17 November Session Open Irish session with the Well Wishers
Thursday 21 November Steel Street new local cover band; Beattles, golden oldies & originals: great harmonies..
Friday 22 November Juan Almarez, Salvador Daza & Gonzalo Llao traditional trio on tour from Spain: Irish/Scottish music with their own modern arrangements, on: flutes, fiddle, bouzouki
Saturday 23 November Juan Almarez, Salvador Daza & Gonzalo Llao traditional trio on tour from Spain: Irish/Scottish music with their own modern arrangements, on: flutes, fiddle, bouzouki
Sunday 24 November Session Open Irish session with Juan Almarez, Salvador Daza & Conzalo Llao
Wednesday 27 November Back room session songs & tunes to sing along with or listen to... in the backroom
Thursday 28 November Finnegans' Wake Graig Denham : accordion, whistles, vocals & stomp box, & Vladamir Hajet: guitar/vocals: very lively duo from New Zealand & the Czech Republic with a lively mix of Celtic music and covers
Friday 29 November Finnegans' Wake Graig Denham : accordion, whistles, vocals & stomp box, & Vladamir Hajet: guitar/vocals: very lively duo from New Zealand & the Czech Republic with a lively mix of Celtic music and covers
Sunday 25 August 2019
The gig starts 19:00h
Session
Open Irish session with Nota

 


visuals by SG Collins