Mulligans Irish Music Bar. Amstel 100, 1017AC Amsterdam. +31(0)20 622 1330

Event Calendar  Really Simple Syndication

The gigs start at 21:30 on Thursday and at 22:00 on Friday and Saturday.
The Sunday session usually starts around 19:00.
Every Wednesday: the Back Room Session with Victor Lacken & The Lasses at around 21:00; songs & tunes to listen to…in the back room.
The Mulligans Dancers start around 20:30 on the first Monday of the month with live music and with canned music on the third (and fifth) Monday.

Wed 24 Jan 2018 Back room session with Victor Lacken & friends songs & tunes to sing along with or listen to... in the backroom
Thu 25 Jan 2018 Timothy Hull & the Margot Limburg Singer/songwriter on tour from Portland U.S.A. joined by local singer/guitarist (The Lasses)
Fri 26 Jan 2018 Bernard Joyce & Alan McLachlan Old time Irish legend and his legendary Scottish musical partner back on stage with Celtic ballads & tunes, contemporary, pop and more...
Sat 27 Jan 2018 Maalstroom local 4-piece band: tunes & songs with an Irish, Scottish & English tradition, spiced with a pan-European flavor
Sun 28 Jan 2018 Session Open Irish session
Wed 31 Jan 2018 Back room session with Victor Lacken & friends songs & tunes to sing along with or listen to... in the backroom
Thu 01 Feb 2018 Patrick Walker Trio Celtic trio based in Croatia: trad. Irish, positive and fast instrumental, love ballads and happy songs
Fri 02 Feb 2018 Patrick Walker Trio Celtic trio based in Croatia: trad. Irish, positive and fast instrumental, love ballads and happy songs
Sat 03 Feb 2018 Patrick Walker Trio Celtic trio based in Croatia: trad. Irish, positive and fast instrumental, love ballads and happy songs
Sun 04 Feb 2018 Session Open Irish session with the Patrick Walker Trio
Mon 05 Feb 2018 Set Dancing With the Mulligans' Set Dancers
Wed 07 Feb 2018 Back room session with Victor Lacken & friends songs & tunes to sing along with or listen to... in the backroom
Thu 08 Feb 2018 Malin local 4 piece band: trad. Irish & Scottish tunes mixed with lively cajun
Fri 09 Feb 2018 Three Guys named Joe swinging local trio: bluegrass, Americana , a dash of country and soul..
Sat 10 Feb 2018 The Lowland Paddies local 3 or 4 piece band: modern arrangements with a good eye for Celtic tradition:on : bouzouki/guitar, banjo/mandolin/vocals, accordion/box/vocals, & fiddle
Sun 11 Feb 2018 Session Open Irish session
Wed 14 Feb 2018 Back room session with Victor Lacken & friends songs & tunes to sing along with or listen to... in the backroom
Thu 15 Feb 2018 The Gap traditional Irish band on tour: Cormac Crummy,: guitar/banjo, Benedic Morris: fiddle , Brendan Loughran: concertina, Tiernan Courrell: flute
Fri 16 Feb 2018 The Gap traditional Irish band on tour: Cormac Crummy,: guitar/banjo, Benedic Morris: fiddle , Brendan Loughran: concertina, Tiernan Courrell: flute
Sat 17 Feb 2018 The Gap traditional Irish band on tour: Cormac Crummy,: guitar/banjo, Benedic Morris: fiddle , Brendan Loughran: concertina, Tiernan Courrell: flute
Sun 18 Feb 2018 Session Open Irish session with the Gap
Wed 21 Feb 2018 Back room session with Victor Lacken & friends songs & tunes to sing along with or listen to... in the backroom
Thu 22 Feb 2018 Martin Travis, Donald McNeill, & Peter Curran Irish singer/songwriter joined by fabulous musicians on tour: guitar/vocals, piano/guitar/vocals, bass/ vocals
Fri 23 Feb 2018 Martin Travis, Donald McNeill, & Peter Curran Irish singer/songwriter joined by fabulous musicians on tour: guitar/vocals, piano/guitar/vocals, bass/ vocals
Sat 24 Feb 2018 Martin Travis, Donald McNeill, & Peter Curran Irish singer/songwriter joined by fabulous musicians on tour: guitar/vocals, piano/guitar/vocals, bass/ vocals
Sun 25 Feb 2018 Session Open Irish session
Wed 28 Feb 2018 Back room session with Victor Lacken & friends songs & tunes to sing along with or listen to... in the backroom
Thu 01 Mar 2018 A Different Thread New Bluegrass band on the road: Robert: vocals/guitar/harmonica, Isaac: cello, Alicia: vocals/fiddle/suitcase-drumkit
Fri 02 Mar 2018 Philip Masure & Isaac Muller trad. Irish duo: ballads & tunes: guitar/cittern/vocals & wooden flutes/whistles
Sat 03 Mar 2018 Philip Masure & Isaac Muller trad. Irish duo: ballads & tunes: guitar/cittern/vocals & wooden flutes/whistles
Sun 04 Mar 2018 Session Open Irish session with Philip Masure & Isaac Muller
Mon 05 Mar 2018 Set Dancing With the Mulligans' Set Dancers
Wed 07 Mar 2018 Back room session with Victor Lacken & friends songs & tunes to sing along with or listen to... in the backroom
Thu 08 Mar 2018 Noel Shannon Irish/singer/entertainer
Fri 09 Mar 2018 Honk trad. Irish trio on tour from Armagh: Tiernan Smith: guitar/vocals, Meabh Smyth: fiddle, James McKenna: concertina
Sat 10 Mar 2018 Honk trad. Irish trio on tour from Armagh: Tiernan Smith: guitar/vocals, Meabh Smyth: fiddle, James McKenna: concertina
Sun 11 Mar 2018 Session Open Irish session with Honk
Wed 14 Mar 2018 Back room session with Victor Lacken & friends songs & tunes to sing along with or listen to... in the backroom
Thu 15 Mar 2018 RoMi Cage very talented singer/songwriter duo: modern pop combined with a hint of country and a touch of rock. (previously known as : Lace)
Fri 16 Mar 2018 The Well Wishers trad. Irish trio on tour: Paul landers: box/vocals, Siard de Jong fiddle, Mark Nagle: guitar/vocals
Sat 17 Mar 2018 Saint Patrick's Day celebrations with: The Well Wishers (night) trad. Irish trio on tour: Paul landers: box/vocals, Siard de Jong fiddle, Mark Nagle: guitar/vocals
Sun 18 Mar 2018 Session Open Irish session with the Well Wishers
Wed 21 Mar 2018 Back room session with Victor Lacken & friends songs & tunes to sing along with or listen to... in the backroom
Thu 22 Mar 2018 Steel Street new local cover trio; Beattles, golden oldies, great harmonies..
Fri 23 Mar 2018 Barnyard Tea local trio: rowdy stomping bluegrass
Sat 24 Mar 2018 The Bradley Bunch Local 4 piece band: Irish ballads and tunes
Sun 25 Mar 2018 Session Open Irish session
Sun 25 Mar 2018 Session Open Irish session with Baile
Wed 28 Mar 2018 Back room session with Victor Lacken & friends songs & tunes to sing along with or listen to... in the backroom
Thu 29 Mar 2018 Baile a new, up and coming band in the hub of the Glasgow trad scene: with: Scottish Border Pipes, Whistles, Fiddle with the backing of Bodhran & Guitar. starring: Evan McLaughlin, Selina Ross, Cameron Sharp & Callum Convoy
Fri 30 Mar 2018 Baile a new, up and coming band in the hub of the Glasgow trad scene: with: Scottish Border Pipes, Whistles, Fiddle with the backing of Bodhran & Guitar. starring: Evan McLaughlin, Selina Ross, Cameron Sharp & Callum Convoy
Sat 31 Mar 2018 Baile a new, up and coming band in the hub of the Glasgow trad scene: with: Scottish Border Pipes, Whistles, Fiddle with the backing of Bodhran & Guitar. starring: Evan McLaughlin, Selina Ross, Cameron Sharp & Callum Convoy
Sun 01 Apr 2018 Session Open Irish session with Baile
Wed 04 Apr 2018 Back room session with Victor Lacken & friends songs & tunes to sing along with or listen to... in the backroom
Thu 05 Apr 2018 Marielle Tromp & Alan McLachlan local duo: country, folk, blues, soul; vocals, percussion, electric 12 string guitar, banjo,vocals
Fri 06 Apr 2018 The Tennessee Studs local 5 piece band: country & bluegrass, old time American
Sat 07 Apr 2018 F.A.R.T. (Fabulous Acoustic Rock Tribute) new enthusiastic local trio: covers from : Johhny Cash, Thin Lizzy, Stealers Wheel and more: on 2 acoustic guitars & 1 acoustic bass guitar
Sun 08 Apr 2018 Session Open Irish session
Wed 11 Apr 2018 Back room session with Victor Lacken & friends songs & tunes to sing along with or listen to... in the backroom
Thu 12 Apr 2018 T.B.C.
Fri 13 Apr 2018 Flying Toads traditional 4-piece band on tour from the U.K.: Val: concertina/vocals/banjo, Erik: uilleann pipes/flute/whistles/vocals, Brian: fiddle/cittern/vocals, Keith: banjo/bouzouki/vocals
Sat 14 Apr 2018 Flying Toads traditional 4-piece band on tour from the U.K.: Val: concertina/vocals/banjo, Erik: uilleann pipes/flute/whistles/vocals, Brian: fiddle/cittern/vocals, Keith: banjo/bouzouki/vocals
Sun 15 Apr 2018 Session Open Irish session with Flying Toads
Wed 18 Apr 2018 Back room session with Victor Lacken & friends songs & tunes to sing along with or listen to... in the backroom
Thu 19 Apr 2018 Tim O'Shea and Gerald Culhane trad. Irish duo on tour: guitar/vocals, accordeon
Fri 20 Apr 2018 Tim O'Shea and Gerald Culhane trad. Irish duo on tour: guitar/vocals, accordeon
Sat 21 Apr 2018 Tim O'Shea and Gerald Culhane trad. Irish duo on tour: guitar/vocals, accordeon
Sun 22 Apr 2018 Session Open Irish session with Tim 0'Shea and Gerald Culhane
Wed 25 Apr 2018 Back room session with Victor Lacken & friends songs & tunes to sing along with or listen to... in the backroom
Thu 26 Apr 2018 Kings-Eve with Mike Donaghy &Boxin the Vox singer/songwriter Mike (vocals/guitar/bass drum/fiddle)on tour, joined by our local duo Boxin the Fox (2x guitar/vocals) with an interesting mixture of Irish, folk, Americana & bluegrass
Thu 26 Apr 2018 Kings- Day: with Mike Donaghy &Boxin the Vox singer/songwriter Mike (vocals/guitar/bass drum/fiddle)on tour, joined by our local duo Boxin the Fox (2x guitar/vocals) with an interesting mixture of Irish, folk, Americana & bluegrass
Sat 28 Apr 2018 El Dente new local band: Americana, pop & Blues, With Ed ten Hoed, Dominik & Mozes
Sun 29 Apr 2018 Session Open Irish session